Upcoming Webinars

Upcoming Webinars

Demystifying Diabetic Peripheral Neuropathy with Rodica Pop-Busui, MD, PhD
Wednesday, September 7
11 a.m. – 12 p.m. Eastern Time
10 – 11 a.m. Central Time
9 – 10 a.m. Mountain Time
8 – 9 a.m. Pacific Time

Nerve damage caused by diabetes, a condition called diabetic peripheral neuropathy (DPN), is a common and debilitating complication that most often affects the extremities. Patients with diabetic peripheral neuropathy often develop painful symptoms which is known as painful diabetic peripheral neuropathy or diabetic nerve pain.

Diabetic nerve pain can be an extremely challenging condition to diagnose, treat and manage effectively, and the excruciating pain patients may experience has a significant impact on their quality of life.

This webinar is designed to help patients recognize key symptoms associated with diabetic nerve pain of the feet (achiness, throbbing, burning sensations, etc.) and serve as a foundation to help empower patients to speak with their healthcare providers – fostering more productive conversations around diagnosis, disease management and potential solutions for painful diabetic neuropathy.

The Foundation for Peripheral Neuropathy (FPN) is pleased to welcome Rodica Pop-Busui, MD, PhD, a prominent diabetologist at Michigan Medicine and a recognized leader in the field of diabetes and diabetes complications. Her research interests involve chronic complications of diabetes, particularly diabetic peripheral and cardiovascular autonomic neuropathy, as well as diabetic foot complications, diabetic kidney disease and cardiovascular disease, and the design and conduct of traditional and pragmatic clinical trials for patients with diabetes.

Please click here to register.

Webinar generously sponsored by Averitas Pharma.

Hereditary Neuropathy and Genetic Testing (sponsored by Alnylam)
Thursday, October 6
2 – 3 p.m. Eastern Time
1 – 2 p.m. Central Time
12 – 1 p.m. Mountain Time
11 a.m. – 12 p.m. Pacific Time

Details and registration information will be made available at a later date.

Polyneuropathy and hATTR
Thursday, October 27
Time TBD

Details and registration information will be made available at a later date.

Ongoing Events

For Support Group events, please visit our Support Group Page.

Send this to a friend